What does “No Fault” mean in Massachusetts law?

Massachusetts is a no fault law state. Which means that an injured party must have incurred at least $2,000 in medical expenses; or broke a bone; or was disfigured before a claim for personal injury damages can be made.

Massachusetts is a no fault law state. Which means that an injured party must have incurred at least $2,000 in medical expenses; or broke a bone; or was disfigured before a claim for personal injury damages can be made.

Free Case Evaluations

If you've been injured in an auto accident, call us for a free case evaluation.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Number (required)

Your Message: (required)